Loading... Please wait...
  • 01667454875
  • Gift Certificates
  • My Account 

Currency Displayed in

Garden and Commercial Polytunnels. Call Sales 01667 454875

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

 

 

Polytunnel Construction   icorating5.gif

Andrew,  I just wanted to say sorry I missed you leaving the other day and Thanks to you and Simon for a great  job well done! – the Poly tunnel is fantastic – Thank You.  It was a pleasure having you and Simon around the place and the way you just got on with the job and got it done was very impressive – a well-oiled machine.  Count on us if you ever need a reference. Thanks again and if your ever in the area working feel free to call on us for a coffee and see how Paula’s veg are coming along ;-)

 Cheers Simon Hughes .North Wales   14/4/16

....................................................................................................................................................................................

icorating5.gif   My polytunnel was constructed to-day so thanks to everyone who was involved.Andrew Robinson`s boys worked very hard in adverse weather conditions and were cheerful despite the rain. Very nice boys who did an extremely good job. Would recommend the team to anybody!I am really pleased with the results.

Thanks again
Liz Hoey
Inchmore
Inverness

 ...........................................................................................................................................................................................

Construction icorating5.gif

“We were delighted with the expert advice given to us before our order was placed.  It ensured we got the right model for our needs.  It was definitely worth paying extra to get the team to erect the tunnel as they were a great crew and did a very professional job, turning up when they said and completing all the work within a day.  We would have no hesitation in recommending Highland Poly-tunnels and now thanks to Miles and his team we can look forward to enjoying a bumper crop of veggies throughout the year.” John and Sylvia Tarrant, Ardross   31/03/16

Nice tidy tunnel, well put together. looks very strong. icorating5.gif

Posted by Unknown on 10th Nov 2015

Highland polytunnels construction team made a great job, well pleased

perfect icorating5.gif

Posted by Fiona Martin on 4th Aug 2012

I cannot believe how much water this collects.
Fiona Isle of Skye

Good robust greenhouse icorating5.gif

Posted by Lesley on 6th Oct 2015

Hi Miles, you may remember delivering my greenhouse to Golspie earlier in the summer. It is now in place and I promised to send you a photo or two for your website. I'll send you a couple more photos after this one. I'm delighted with it - really well built to withstand the Highland weather. Our local contractor William MacBeath of Golspie erected it so if you could give him a mention if you use the photos, he'd be interested in work erecting them

Truly Fantastic ! icorating5.gif

Posted by Karen T on 28th Sep 2015

I was in two minds whether to get a polytunnel or a greenhouse, so glad I went for the polytunnel ! From the moment I made my mind up, it was the smoothest 'big' purchase I have ever made, from all the advice and help given, to the finished article. Delivered promptly and well packed, and built by true professionals, I cant praise Highland Polytunnels enough,and I am looking forward now to the challenges ahead.

cosytex 2mx200m gardener's fleece icorating5.gif

Posted by john matheson on 19th Jan 2013

I bought a roll of fleece to prevent frost damage to a peach tree, a fig and kiwi fruit bush. i ordered it on the friday and it arrived on Monday morning. the fleece is extremely strong and allows a good airflow which helps to resist the formation of moulds.. watering is simple. excellent product.. can't find any negatives with it.
West Coast of Scotland.

great service 5 stars all round icorating5.gif

Posted by duncan on 30th Jul 2015

This was a great buy, I have never seen a polytunnel so strong.....easy to build although the instructions were hard to follow until you really read them. cant wait to get growing......
Isle of Lewis...

Great fast delivery icorating5.gif

Posted by mark on 30th Jul 2015

Tunnel was delivered within a week and the guys came to build it a couple of days later, fantastic job. well pleased.

Everything it promised to be icorating5.gif

Posted by Fiona MacDonald on 21st Jul 2015

The instructions are thorough and the erection of the polytunnel wasn't too stressful at all. The metal hoops and bars are really strong and look like they won't budge in the high winds we've had a lot of in the last few years. Happy with the information given over the phone which didn't attempt to push us into anything; it was useful advice that we can now carry forward, from someone who knows the vagaries of the Highland climate and therefore what should work. Highly recommended.

Great Service 5 Star Review

Posted by Justin on 27th May 2015

Myles was great: answered all our questions, made sure we got just the kit we needed and even coordinated a team to come by and assemble it. Can't wait to plant my plants!

Excellent product and a good effecient and human service.To be recommended 5 Star Review

Posted by Mark Cotter on 30th Apr 2015

Very robust and good quality product. all elements were of the highest standards. From sales to delivery and construction the individuals and communication were effective,quick and human. Sound advice offered when required any difficulties were addressed straight away[ the only problem belonged to the delivery company not the producers or sales departments. Despite this they took ownership and dealt with the issue with no fuss].
I would recommend the product sales team and the construction team.

 A special place 

Posted by kay on 5th Apr 2015

Fantastic tunnel with plenty of space to work in and shelter when the weather outside turns. The structure is well-designed and more solid than most; necessary for our very exposed coastal location in the north of Scotland.
Highland Polytunnels provided a competitive price with excellent service before and after delivery. I'd have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending them or returning myself in the future, only I suspect this tunnel will last a very long time.

Polytunnels in the Ascension Islands 5 Star Review

Posted by Marc Holland on 19th Mar 2015

8 months after our original enquiry I can proudly say that Ascension Island now has 2 of your polytunnels set up ready to plant. Many thanks for sending on the hot spot tape to replace that which did not arrive. It was quite an ordeal shifting the kit 4000 miles by military ship to Ascension and then 2000ft up the mountain!


As agreed, I have taken some pictures of the polytunnels with some island scenery in the background and the Ascension Island Government Facilities Management Team, who erected the polytunnels in the foreground, holding an Ascension Island sign. The polytunnels have been sited in the grounds of the Residency, Green Mountain, Ascension Island. For more on green mountain see:
http://www.ascension-island.gov.ac/government/conservation/national-parks/green-mountain/

 Great bit of kit  alt="5 Star Review" 

Posted by Unknown on 26th Feb 2015

Great bit of kit, WORKS A TREAT

 Quick delivery  alt="5 Star Review" 

Posted by Unknown on 19th Feb 2015

Fast delivery

 Great Service  alt="5 Star Review" 

Posted by Unknown on 19th Feb 2015

Ordered on monday delivered on tuesday

Very Fast Delivery  alt="5 Star Review" 

Posted by Unknown on 19th Feb 2015

Great service , delivered next day

 Great Polytunnel  alt="5 Star Review" 

Posted by Unknown on 19th Feb 2015

Great polytunnel , very strong, just wish I had got it built for me, more to it than i thoght. very happy with it though.

 Really strong frame WOW!!!  alt="5 Star Review" >

Posted by Unknown on 19th Feb 2015

We are very impressed with the quality and strength of this polytunnel, having had tunnels in the past I personally have never seen one this size with such thick steel. I can see this being here for many years.
Thanks Highland Polytunnels.

 Excellent strong tunnel 

Posted by Unknown on 17th Feb 2015

Brilliant,

FAST DELIVERY 

Posted by Unknown on 17th Feb 2015

Very fast delivery.. thanks

 Brilliant  alt="5 Star Review" v:shapes="_x0000_i1025">

Posted by mike livingston on 15th Feb 2015

Puts the next door one to shame....... The guys who came to build it were very fast and helpful.

 Excellent Buy 5 Star Review

Posted by Kenny Goodall on 15th Feb 2015

Very very robust. it true what they say, you only get what you pay for.....I have had three tunnels in the past which have been destroyed by high winds... I think I have it beat this time.....

 

Very good product but instructions need review....
Chris Knott 4th May 2014

Strong and Solid 

Posted by Alan on 25th Apr 2014

Clear advice from Myles followed by quick delivery of the product. The Highland Super Strength 10 by 15 is solid, stable and spacious. For me the working height is great - the crop bars are above my head and I'm 6'3".
I opted for construction - thanks Jill/guys - this was well worthwhile. I'm not a novice at DIY but constructing the polytunnel looked awkward to me and Polanski Polytunnels did a neat and tidy job in a friendly manner.

Excellent Product 

Posted by Ken Thomas on 13th Nov 2013

I've used this product twice now for repairs to my 42 foot polytunnel and is excellent even for long tears.

One of my better buys. 

Posted by Hendry on 9th Mar 2013

Easy to assemble, I should have had one of these a long time ago. no more losing good compost on the floor. so im ££££££££ in...
Edinburgh

Brilliant 

Posted by johnathan on 9th Mar 2013

Great, now I have everything in one place..... Well made...

 fast delivery 

Posted by mark on 9th Mar 2013

Very fast delivery, as advertised

 Staging 

Posted by L Davidson on 8th Mar 2013

Ideal staging for my tunnel, nice and easy to build, fast delivery

Good robust frame 

Posted by Julie Bennet on 6th Mar 2013

I was pleased when my seed tray arrived a couple of days after ordering..It was nice and easy to build, I now have loads of seeds ready for planting. can't wait....

Julie

Excellent tunnel 

Posted by MARY on 8th Feb 2013

Great FAST delivery.
Special thanks to the construction team... very very helpful... Great job...
Many Thanks
Mary 

Banff
Scotland

Sterilite Cover 

Posted by Unknown on 21st Jan 2013

Great cover for growing, i have noticed a big difference from my last cover.......... Highly recommend it to anyone.

cosytex 2mx200m gardener's fleece 

Posted by john matheson on 19th Jan 2013

I bought a roll of fleece to prevent frost damage to a peach tree, a fig and kiwi fruit bush. i ordered it on the friday and it arrived on Monday morning. the fleece is extremely strong and allows a good airflow which helps to resist the formation of moulds.. watering is simple. excellent product.. can't find any negatives with it.
West Coast of Scotland.

excellent width 

Posted by kim on 15th Jan 2013

speedy delivery... thanks to all at highlandpolytunnels. london 

Great amount of space 

Posted by Brian on 15th Jan 2013

Love it lots of room,,, and HOT!!!!!
Phew. things are going to grow this year... yahoo.

 

Good protection 

Posted by Les on 4th Oct 2012

Used it last winter and had really good protection. Much better than fleece.
Hereford

Excellent Service 5 STAR 

Posted by Unknown on 28th Sep 2012

Ordered , delivered and constructed all went very smooth. Thanks to you and your contractors.
Excellent Job... would highly recommend your firm.
The Morrisons
Isle of Skye

great Buy 

Posted by Unknown on 17th Sep 2012

Excellent service and fast delivery.
Everything in the kit

What I was looking for and very helpful guys. 

Posted by Calum Nairn on 10th Sep 2012

This was exactly the green house I was looking for, I did have a couple of questions and when I phoned I received some great help and useful information.

What I was looking for and very helpful guys. 

Posted by Calum Nairn on 10th Sep 2012

This was exactly the green house I was looking for, I did have a couple of questions and when I phoned I received some great help and useful information.

Best Buy 

Posted by Frankie and Mike on 5th Sep 2012

Best this we ever did was buy the set of crop bars for our tunnel, they were easy to fit with the retro fittings. Really strengthen up the tunnel.
Great!!!!!!!!!!!
Wales

Happy customer 

Posted by Brian Hendry on 30th Aug 2012

I found this polytunnel to be excellent value for money, the 32mm tubing is very robust making it a very sturdy structure, the instructions were very easy to follow, all fittings being galvanised should last the pace,I decided to concrete the ground tubes in with the advise from Myles the owner of Highland Polytunnels who we found to be very helpful, delivery was also excellent, very happy customers!

Excellent service 

Posted by John in Tunbridgewells on 26th Aug 2012

Great response time and very knowledgeable. Help ful and understanding.

GREAT 

Posted by Tommy on 25th Aug 2012

Keeps a really stable temp so its not boiling in the day then freezing cold at night. I like it!

Great service 

Posted by john bishop on 24th Aug 2012

Great service, ordered 3pm on tuesday, the goods arrived wednesday afternoon. great stuff

Manchester

 Fast delivery 

Posted by Unknown on 24th Aug 2012

Very fast delivery,, five star

easy system 

Posted by Jimmy in Yorkshire on 26th Aug 2012

Once this is up and running its a brilliant system . ideal to collect your own rain water.
Got here the day after i ordered it. Many thanks

good fast delivery 

Posted by Nicky Jones on 22nd Aug 2012

Great system once you get the valves set correctly.
Alness, Scotland

best buy 

Posted by julie on 21st Aug 2012

Best thing I did was buy this timer, i can just forget about the irrigation in the tunnel and get on with other things....

great idea 

Posted by JAMES WALKER on 10th Aug 2012

WELL WORTH THE MONEY,,FAST DELIVERY...
LEITH, Edinburgh
Five Stars

fast delivery 

Posted by Jeff buchanan on 10th Aug 2012

Great service, fast delivery,,, next day!!!!

leeds

Very handy item 

Posted by Mrs Lambert on 7th Aug 2012

This is a great mini polytunnel, I can move it about the garden to wherever I need it with no problems, Going to buy another.....
Banff

Great buy 

Posted by Donald Cambell (Orkney) on 7th Aug 2012

Great buy,I don't know why i did not buy one sooner. Good quality tunnel with a fast delivery service

good fast delivery 

Posted by Robert Sutherland on 6th Aug 2012

GREAT TUNNEL WELL WORTH THE MONEY
Caithness

excellent 

Posted by Ken on 6th Aug 2012

Should have bought two.....

Good product very fast delivery 

Posted by Unknown on 6th Aug 2012

When the construction team arrived about 8am, I was amazed by speed and workmanship. very nice lads. 
Well worth the money

perfect 

Posted by Fiona Martin on 4th Aug 2012

I cannot believe how much water this collects.
Fiona Isle of Skye

excellent delivery 

Posted by Unknown on 3rd Aug 2012

excellent delivery

Easy Polytunnels 

Posted by Marcia Rithcie on 28th Sep 2012

From the first phone call to the last nail being hammered in the whole construction went like clockwork. Both Highland Polytunnels and Matthew Polanski,the builder were absolutely excellent and we can't recommend them highly enough. Now all we need are the vegs and flowers to grow!
EARLSFERRY
LEVEN

Easy Polytunnels 

Posted by Marcia Rithcie on 28th Sep 2012

From the first phone call to the last nail being hammered in the whole construction went like clockwork. Both Highland Polytunnels and Matthew Polanski,the builder were absolutely excellent and we can't recommend them highly enough. Now all we need are the vegs and flowers to grow!
EARLSFERRY
LEVEN

very fast delivery 

Posted by matt on 3rd Aug 2012

Good sturdy tunnel, fast delivery

 

Good robust polytunnel, recomended for the west coast of scotland 

Posted by Finlay Mackay on 3rd Aug 2012

Great tunnel, fast delivery, well impressed

 

Good robust fixing for polytunne

Posted by mark on 1st Aug 2012

Good robust fixing for polytunnel, saved me having to use concrete

 

 

What's News

newsletter

Follow us on

Copyright 2017 Highland Polytunnels. All Rights Reserved.
Sitemap | BigCommerce Premium Themes by PSDCenter